i30 Owners Club

My entire fuel consumption data since new 31512 Km.

Offline sobocanec

• 2nd Gear
Here is my compilation of diesel use in i30. I never fill to the brim, but rather near the top to the full liters.
After each fill I reset all data on my trip computer. From the graph below it is clearly evident to me, that
consumption is directly related to Avg speed. Here are averages of some columns.
Avg.trip: 807.9 Km
Avg.trip consumption: 5.36 l/100
Avg.speed: 58.7 Km/hr
Avg.Fillup: 45.75 L

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Impressive constant results.

Just shows that the brand you use can play its part in fuel consumption
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline SRT Metro

• 6th Gear
  • i30CW 2.0 CRDi, 2009

• se Sweden
      Halmstad, Sweden

• Halmstad, Sweden's Riviera
Not much city driving with the average speed of 58,7 km/hr...
  • I30 CW 2.0 CRDi

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
 :cool:
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline sobocanec

• 2nd Gear
Not much city driving with the average speed of 58,7 km/hr...

Yes I live in country town, but driving to work is only 5km daily, shopping is same distance and driving my wife to wherever she needs to go.
That brings my avg. speed very low and consumption up to 6 L/100. Then it get offset when I go for drives on weekends.
Mostly driving on winding country roads and often driving over australian's higher peaks. Australian friends would be familiar with roads like over
Thredbo, Falls creek, Mt Buffalo etc.etc. And I can tell you there is never left any cars in front of me or behind me...hehehe. This car handles and
performs the best of any cars I've ever driven. And all that with best fuel economy.