Nine hidden features in Windows 8.1

eye30 · 50 · 7193

Online eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
 Windows 8.1, which is a free download for Windows 8 users from the Windows Store, retains the split-personality Start screen and Desktop, but a host of changes throughout make both modes much more user friendly.

Here’s a run-down of the less obvious - but no less welcome - new features.

Nine hidden features in Windows 8.1 - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline plasticphyte

• 4th Gear
  • Bazinga!

• au Australia
      Brisbane

• Bazinga!
I don't care how many dot releases and changes they make, Windows 8 is still rubbish.
  • i30 Premium 2012 1.6l Diesel

ouri30
Win 8 and 8.1 are stable and faster than previous versions. However, the tactical changes that were made to the interface are so confusing that any gains made through a more efficient operating system are far out weighed by the time spent trying tho find your way around it.

Makes a lot of users seriously consider moving plate forms to iMac.

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.
Win 8 and 8.1 are stable and faster than previous versions. However, the tactical changes that were made to the interface are so confusing that any gains made through a more efficient operating system are far out weighed by the time spent trying tho find your way around it.

Had me wondering there for a minute.

Predictive text??  :cool:

Or a deliberate misnomer?  :wink:
  • 2020 Kona formerly 2009 i30 Hatch 5sp Manual.

ouri30

Predictive text.  :rofl:  Could have been worse.  Don't you hate it.  :Ouch:

Then again, I need to check before touch Post.

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.

Predictive text.  :rofl:  Could have been worse.  Don't you hate it.  :Ouch: