Skydiver struggles with tangled parachute at 14,000 feet – video

eye30 · 25 · 5384

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
A daredevil skydiver had to act quickly when his tangled parachute sent him into a desperate spin more than two miles above the earth’s surface.

:link: Skydiver struggles with tangled parachute at 14,000 feet ? video - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline PhireSideZA

• V.I.P
  • French Diamond Driver

• za South Africa
      Port Elizabeth

• Phil her up!
Yikes!

My boss' girlfriend is going skydiving in September...I have massive respect for that girl. I would rather just jump off my table or chair. It seems less risky  :mrgreen:
  • 2007 A4 Avant 2.0T in Phantom Black. Ex-FD owner!

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Quote from: wabbit16
I would rather just jump off my table or chair. It seems less risky  :mrgreen:

Now there you're wrong.

It's a fact that more people suffer serious injuries or die, by jumping off tables & chairs, than those who don't. See? :P
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline PhireSideZA

• V.I.P
  • French Diamond Driver

• za South Africa
      Port Elizabeth

• Phil her up!
Quote from: wabbit16
I would rather just jump off my table or chair. It seems less risky  :mrgreen:

Now there you're wrong.

It's a fact that more people suffer serious injuries or die, by jumping off tables & chairs, than those who don't. See? :P
They must be doing it wrong! :mrgreen:
  • 2007 A4 Avant 2.0T in Phantom Black. Ex-FD owner!

Offline FatBoy

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Cygnet, Tasmania
Nobody has ever died parachuting. It's the sudden stop at the bottom that does the damage!!

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      South Gippsland