LG’s super-slim 1mm ‘wallpaper’ TV sticks to the wall using just magnets

eye30 · 18 · 2424

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
How much thinner can TVs get? Just 1mm, according to LG, which has been showing off an ultra-thin 55-inch television so light and flexible that it can be peeled onto a wall and held in place with magnets.

LG and Samsung have released high-end sets (main pic). Prices start at around £2,000 for the 55-inch LG 55EC03V Smart 3D rising to around £6,000 for the 65-inch LG 65EC970V OLED 4K TV.

:link: LG?s super-slim 1mm ?wallpaper? TV sticks to the wall using just magnets - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Best thing about this is it makes more conventional TVs cheaper. I saw a Philips UHD 65" TV in Launceston the other day for only $2587! Was so tempted to put it in the lounge!  :P
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.

Offline CraigB

• Global Moderator

• au Australia
      Perth, WA
I might have to start putting away some extra pennies for when those go mainstream :goodjob2:

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
How do magnets stick to house walls which are mainly brick/wood/ plaster

Perhaps you stick the magnets on with glue.
  • 2021 KIA Niro3 1.6 petrol Hybrid

Offline CraigB

• Global Moderator

• au Australia
      Perth, WA

Quoted from the link ( A magnetic mount is attached to a wall and the TV goes on top, peel off the TV to take it down. )

So I guess the mount is glued or screwed on, it might even attach with 3M strips :undecided: