First snow for this i30

accim · 10 · 2811

Offline accim

• 6th Gear

• si Slovenia
      Slovenia

• Europe - Slovenia
    • Flickr
Okay, so this was the first snow for this season. Nothing special, but it was nice seeing it. Some parts of Slovenia had quite some problems today, but here - so far so good.

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

• Kolpino is the capital of Russia (founded in 1722)
We had first snow fall yesterday morning, fortunately the temperature didn't fall that much to form an ice on the roads. Anyway I when I woke up at 12 I hardly could believe my eyes once looking out over the football field in front of my home as it was white, whereas the snow around it had melted.  :happydance:

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Is the snow early this year?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

Offline accim

• 6th Gear

• si Slovenia
      Slovenia

• Europe - Slovenia
    • Flickr
It's early here. But there isn't that much snow now anymore.. At the moment, it's around 1°C - 2°C and it's raining. So ideal conditions for some ice  :mrgreen: Hate when the weather is like that.

The thing is, that most vehicles don't have winter tires mounted on their cars (including me), because we usually mount them in November - all vehicles must have winter tires from 15th Nov to 15th March, but I usually put them on between 1st-5th Nov.

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

The thing is, that most vehicles don't have winter tires mounted on their cars (including me)
neither have I  :D

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon