i30 Owners Club

'10 CRDI Exhaust

Offline the_random_hero

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Brisbane
Ohai. About time I posted/became a member. I bought a '10 CRDI i30 with 37k kms on the clock a few weeks ago (I do a lot of driving for work and wanted something efficient). As much as I'm a fan of the car as it came from the factory, it's just way too quiet for my liking. I went to my old workshop (I worked in the automotive industry for quite a while) and did a 2.5" mandrel-bent catback (well, dpf-back) this morning with NO mufflers and I must say it sounds quite good - I have taken a video of it, however it's a bit big to upload to Youtube at this stage. When I work out changing the file format over I'll upload and share.
A tune is coming in the next few weeks, I know a few people are rocking interceptors but I went with tuning the factory ECU (as it beats everything aftermarket by FAR). Car is already very keen to spin the wheels, so I am planning on rocking some bigger feet (fitted 17x9 +17 Wedsports for the lols, waiting for a mate to upgrade so I can buy his 32GTR wheels within the next few weeks or so).

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
did a 2.5" mandrel-bent catback (well, dpf-back) this morning with NO mufflers and I must say it sounds quite good -

Can't wait for the vid but will this not get you in trouble with the law?

PS
Welcome to the club
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
It would appear the factory warranty insn't big on your list of priorities. Define the word "rocking" please  :exclaim:

Welcome aboard.  :razz:
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
Welcome to the forum.