i30 Owners Club

Hi from Jayem in Melbourne.

jayem · 15 · 4147

Offline jayem

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne
Hi guys and gals,

I've been reading this forum for a little while now and find it very informative, and you guys seem to have a lot of fun.

I'm hoping to be receiving my new i30 CRDi SLX in moonlight blue (automatic) over the next week-week + 1/2.

I was originally aiming for the petrol version but at final minute I decided to test drive the diesel again (first time was two or three months ago) and I decided on the diesel for ease of drive/performance.  I was originally put off by the diesel because of fuel prices and diesel "clatter".  I ended up not caring about fuel prices :)

Jayem

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Welcome to the forum jayem
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Hi Jayem, welcome.

Great intro BTW
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline kinesiologykid

• 3rd Gear
Welcome Jayem,
Once you have had it a while you can let us know how economical the diesels are sitting in freeway car parks! Too much traffic, that's why I left!
Also not many hills in Melbourne for zooming up with all the torque you now have.

Offline jayem

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne
Hi kine (i'll keep it short if you don't mind)

Thanks for the welcome.  "freeway carparks" :)  You're right though.  I'm not sure where you are from, but compared to NSW, Vic is quite flat all up.  But there are a couple of mountainous areas I could always escape to if I had the motivation...i.e.  Arthur's Seat, Dandenong Ranges etc

Offline jayem

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne
Hi eye30 and Shambles.