i30 Owners Club

Almost had an accident

meehalych · 88 · 20552

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

• Kolpino is the capital of Russia (founded in 1722)
From 04:18 Nissan is taking two lanes, then shifts to the left, once I get closer it begins shifting gradually to me without any light signs, some seconds more and there might have been a collision.
    :twisted:

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Viewing the incident, -- close call but aren't you undertaking in lane 1?

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

eye30
Hi.
Could you say it in another way please, cause I can't get the whole sense of the phrase (I know undertake is to commit oneself to and begin (an enterprise or responsibility)) Sorry.

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
I think eye is saying what I wanted too....  That from our outsider view it appeared that you weren't altogether obeying the rules of the road....   Although, I s'pose like me he doesn't know the rules of the road where you live.   So please don't take offence...    :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob:

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
So many trucks towards the end of the video  :confused: But the road is better than a lot of the russian roads I have seen lately... That Nissan was a bit tardy (didn't know which lane he wanted to be in)  :whistler:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P
  • Keeping it in the family!

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
eye30
Hi.