AlanHo · 13 · 5875

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
Would you like to guess what this is…….

I will give you a clue – it’s a gizmo I made for my 2012 i30 to make my life a little easier.
It is made out of some black 3mm plasticard bought from a hobby shop, some black PVC angle trim and some flat D shaped plastic trim used by window installers.

Go on- have a guess to yourself before you peek.

(click to show/hide)

• 2021 KIA Niro3 1.6 petrol Hybrid

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue

Brill

Why don't you send photo to HY and see if they will buy the patent and you'll get a royalty for each fitted to their cars..
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Ingenious, well done.

Now spray it grey, or cover it with wallpaper (like you did with your school text books) :)
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline meehalych

• V.I.P
  • Aircraft technician

• ru Russian Federation
      Kolpino

• Kolpino is the capital of Russia (founded in 1722)
Well done.  :goodjob2:
Do you intend to make a similar gizmo for the left side too?
Don't you have an organizer in a boot, by the way (I mean one under a false floor)?

Online Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.
Well done.  :goodjob2:
Do you intend to make a similar gizmo for the left side too?
Don't you have an organizer in a boot, by the way (I mean one under a false floor)?
I think we've all got those but Alan's stuff at the side is accessible even with other items in the boot.
  • 2020 Kona formerly 2009 i30 Hatch 5sp Manual.

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia