• HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
That sounded rough as 'ell.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Martin

• 2nd Gear
I think you will find that the 'Dose' noise you refer to there isnt being generated by the Captiva :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

Offline encountar

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Penrith
Eh, wasnt sure if it was or not. still would be cool as [censored] factor for a day or two :D

Offline Martin

• 2nd Gear
Dude if you want [censored] factor, an i30 is probably the wrong kind of car to have bought........  :D

Offline encountar

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Penrith
Na, no need for another car for [censored] factor
i have my harley in the shed, its loud enough for everyone to think im a tosspot :lol:  :lol:

Offline Martin

• 2nd Gear
Quote from: "encountar"
you gotta start at the bottom and work your way up with motorbikes, harley being the starting point  :lol:

This we will agree on :)

Offline pedro

• 2nd Gear
The sound you can hear is air reverbarating back through the turbo. Cars with no blow off valve or incorrectly set up ones do that. As pressure builds the engine uses it, when the throttle is closed it has no where to go so it fights against the turbo wheel and reverbs back and forth creating the whoop whoop whoop sound.    :)

Offline LuciferDarklord

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Bindoon, W.A.

• Bindoon, Western Australia.
Yeah compressor surge.  Why people like this sound is beyond me, and the name - dose?  Knob Jockeys if you ask me..... :lol:

Offline Lakes

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Deep south coast, New South Wales
Quote from: "pedro"