4 (57.1%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Voting closed: January 09, 2009, 08:23:45

Offline whitbomb07

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Newcastle, Australia
Hey guys

Note: Just looking for expressions of interest before investing in any time and effort.

Whilst I haven't got my car yet I was just wondering if anyone would be interested in a meet in either the Newcastle/Hunter Region or Blue Mountains?

I'd prefer to avoid the greater Sydney region, to many hassles and nowhere good to drive.........

Blue Mountains on the other hand......... Great Western Highway or Bells Line of Road.........or both!

I'm still learning where everything is in the Hunter region (moved up here a few months ago, grew up in lower BLue Mountains)

Regards

Offline encountar

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Penrith

Offline whitbomb07

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Newcastle, Australia
Come on guys! Surely there are more people out there who would like to spend a day out in the lovely Blue Mountains, so many places to use all that torque!

Please respond if you have even the slightest interest, at this point this is more a survey of if you would like to go. I'd like to get at least 5 preferably 10ish to commit, before I consider organising it, I don't want to waste my time just for 3......

It might be over the top but by organising I mean coming up with a route, places to stop and take happy snaps, place to stop and have a nice lunch etc etc. Make the most of the day. Be it to get away from the significant other, or both coming to get away from everything else and have a nice drive.

If you wanna go really over the top maybe a prize for the most efficient driving of the day (if there's petrol and diesel 2 awards) etc etc

Regards

Daniel

Offline encountar

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Penrith