i30 Owners Club

i30 Sunroof Option

iGlen · 15 · 8933

Offline iGlen

• 1st Gear
Hi

I saw a brochure for the i30 recently and it said that a sunroof will be available as an option in Australia in 2008. Does anyone know if it available yet?

cheers,
Glen

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline iGlen

• 1st Gear
Thanks, yes I have seen that. The Australian accessory brochure states it will be released here in 2008. I dropped an email to them yesterday asking if it is available.

Can anyone with the sunroof in other parts of the world comment on what it is like? Does it add to the i30 experience? Rattle?

cheers,
Glen

Offline blawler

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Sydney
That sunroof looks exactly the same as the one they fitted to the nissan pulsar a few years back. Its basically an after market one that they fit to the car when it arrives on shore.

There are better after market ones than that one. I found in the pulsar the grey surround has started to peel away from the roof.

Offline iGlen

• 1st Gear
Hi all,

Just a heads up that I received a message back from Hyundai today stating that the sunroof is not available on my desired model (i30 SR) as standard, but it is may be installed aftermarket by my local direct dealership.

cheers,
Glen

bez10y
Has anyone had a sunroof installed aftermarket and if so what was the cost and installation time?

Offline LuciferDarklord

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Bindoon, W.A.

• Bindoon, Western Australia.
Dunno if things have changed much, but aftermarket sunroofs used to leak, rust and seriously harm resale prices, just from my personal experience.  Anyone else find the same?

Offline misswicket

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Brighton Le Sands

• Sydney Australia. Vivid Blue SR