i30 Owners Club

Removing rear fog lights from i30

Raid · 16 · 7803

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.
Hello guys any chance someone can help me by explaining to me how can I remove the rear fog lights plz thanks.
  • I30 active 1.4 petrol 2013

Offline CraigB

• Global Moderator

• au Australia
      Perth, WA
Once you remove the rear inspection cover which connects to the bumper base then you'll have access to the rear fog lights, that's how it is with mine but the 3 doors have different fog light shape and placement compared to the 5 doors.

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Are you wishing to replace or some other reason to remove?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.
Thanks guys but the reason why I would like to get access to that fog light is because someone hit my rear bumper and the parts that's holding the fog light inside broke so would like to fix that bit then take the car for repair. Will upload pic in a bit

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.

I can push the fog light because the plastic part is broken inside

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.
So will see if I can remove the inspection cover underneath the car and try to fix that part

Offline ibrokeit

• V.I.P
  • Author of War & Peace

• au Australia
      Brisbane
Well that sucks!