eye30 · 5 · 1561

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-19310649

Websites could be banned from using premium rate helplines and loading hidden charges onto online bookings.

The move is among new measures being proposed to improve the rights of consumers.

The government says it wants the law updated to take account of changes in the way we buy goods and services.

For non UK members - Is this the same where you live?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
as far as I am aware,here if you are purchasing online ALL costs must be shown before you finalise your purchase,I know here it is large and small busines's which are pushing to have internet shopping changed,as it is having  affects on their sales,lot more to the story than that,interent shopping has become very popular,I do a great deal of my business online,far cheaper than having to do all the running around yourself and as long as your prepared to wait your purchase is delivered to your door,in ten years of shopping like this for both small and large items,I have only evry been stung once.
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
sorry,I mis read your post,your talking bookings,the answer to that is yes it is also being looked at over here to,sorry about that I went off in my own little tangent.
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Yeah, I nearly got stung booking some airfares.. Credit card surcharge etc..