i30 Owners Club

Diesel still cheap

Lakes · 41 · 11380

Offline Lakes

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Deep south coast, New South Wales
well diesel has stayed the same for the past few months, petrol was down before christmas to 90's and sometimes less. now on monday and tuesday you see E10 @ $1.10.9 then thursday and friday its $1.31.9 at some outlets others $1.19.9 but i can buy good diesel @ $1.17.9 seven days a week if i wish. this is just in Sydney how is it were you are?

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
fuel prices rising slowly in UK
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Hi John,

Diesel still sitting around 1.33.9 down here unleaded all over the place from 1.18.9 to 1.29.9 in Devonport (unusual to have that much variance)
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline middy

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Brisbane

• White i30 SLX CRDi, 5sp man. Brisbane, QLD
Eeek.  That diesel is expensive.  It is still hovering around $1.10 up here is Brissie.   :cool:

Offline Lakes

• V.I.P

• au Australia
Hey Middy, i read that they will only sell the 10cent sub state fuel to QLD residents, is that true?
also i saw front page of the Courier Mail and it had a whole falcon waggon inside a big hole, with words is this Queenslands biggest pot hole. did you see that?
cheers

Offline Seoul-mate

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Hi Lakes,

diesel on the Sunshine Coast, just north of Brisbane has been significantly
cheaper than unleaded petrol for some weeks now. Paying as little as $1.09 /L
for diesel lately.

Here's a copy of the front page of the Brisbane rag (Courier Mail) with the car stuck
in the "pothole" !!

• i30 1.6 Diesel (03/08- 09/12), MB B200 (09/12 -->)