Radio returned to factory reset

eye30 · 13 · 8615

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Today when I got in the car the radio was OFF.

I didn't turn it off yesterday, never do.

The clock was showing 3:15 am and all stations defaulted to the same 87.something wave length.

All affected FM1, FM2 etc.

This has never happened before in the 31 months of ownership.

Today is 1 May not 1 April  :lol:

Has this ever happened to others?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Check the memory fuse is seated firmly

Mine only resets - as expected - when I've had the battery disconnected
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline Myowni30

• 5th Gear

• Midlands, UK
In both the i30's I have owned, the volume on the radio keeps going up or down on its own  :exclaim:

Offline Lorian

• V.I.P

• gb United Kingdom
      Midlands

• Midlands, UK N-Line T-GDi
Not RDS traffic announce or auto speed-increase related?

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Not RDS traffic announce or auto speed-increase related?

No.

May be it's to do with the Ash from Iceland :lol:
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
In both the i30's I have owned, the volume on the radio keeps going up or down on its own  :exclaim:

Hi M8 I forget the name for it but you can set the Stereo to adjust the volume automatically according to the speed you are doing to compensate for road noise etc..(assume yours is set to on...)

Mixed feedback about how effective it is (works o/k for me)