i30 Owners Club

Auto won't change down at lower speeds.

phuney · 9 · 4329

Offline phuney

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Hobart

• Hobart, Tasmania
Only have about 600 km's so haven't had first service yet but am wondering if anyone else has this and is it normal.

At speeds of 40 - 60 km with no acceleration the car goes up a gear and seems to labour a little. The revs are around 1500.

I have tried easing off and on the accelerator and it goes back down a gear and up to about 2000 revs and seems happy then after a few seconds goes up a gear again and back to 1500 revs. if you accelerator a little it drops a gear.

Anyone else know what revs their car is doing at around 50 kms and not accelerating?

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
I've heard that there is an issue with auto box. 

Enquire at dealers.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
I've heard that there is an issue with auto box. 

Yep. Heard that too
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
i got the misses to drive manually with the shifter for a week and now her auto trans shifts normally by its self. [do it carefully,dont drop it back a gear at to higher speed] :razz: :cool:
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline Merlot

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Hunter Valley