i30 Owners Club

Headlight & Foglight painting

Thumper · 54 · 24409

Offline grug

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Canberra
Yeah, you've sold me.  If you were keen to do something similar for my headlights, I'd definitely be willing to shell out for it.

Offline EymaTeapot

• 6th Gear

• au Australia
      Canberra
Quote from: "grug"
Yeah, you've sold me.  If you were keen to do something similar for my headlights, I'd definitely be willing to shell out for it.

I will second that.
Whats your fee Thumper?
Do you work for beer? I am a home brewer so have plenty of that :lol:

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
great pics
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Thumper

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      ACT
Well, in all honesty, I'm thinking about purchasing brand new lights from Hyundai themselves for a decent price (Hint hint to those who are reading) then painting several in the colour I just did mine, whilst doing some others in the standard vehicle colours (Like red, white, black, silver, blue)

I also need to know what 'accents' you all would like? (I can do the glow blue, glow red or black) I call it glow because the three lines are actually transparent pigment, so the shiny chrome comes through from under the colour.

Also the reasons why I am going to do it with brand new lights is, once you buy them, they are yours to do whatever you wish with, they have no scratching on them, newer lights will be easier to open up and the simple fact is it takes several days to do each light properly. (I heat cure the paint so that you'll NEVER get any misting inside the lamp as normal paint cures inside the cover.

Also gives the paint a chance to cure properly so can't be affected by sunlight and heat build up. (I've found higher temp paint that will take up to 1,200 degrees C before breaking down)