i30 Owners Club

Hyundai Style 2013 Front Sensors

Offline Walkleader

• 1st Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Cheshire

• I30 Style Blue Version
Just acquired a Style and the description of the car included front parking sensors, which as everybody knows only exist as a partial aid and are virtually useless (as described 12 months ago by Alan Ho). I complained to my dealer and thanks to Alan and his reference to Cobra my dealer is fitting the extra 4 sensors at their expense. Additionally Hyundai U.K will be altering their booklets to reflect that the front parking sensors are only an aid. Why have Hyundai never addressed this issue, the I40 has them?? I'm mystified.
  • I30 Style 2013

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Just shows the clout the forum has.

Ps full marks by the dealer for sorting them out.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
Sounds like a good result.   :goodjob2:
  • Tertius the i30

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
I am pleased to see that my long battle with Hyundai UK over the lack of proper front sensors has at last brought some benefit to a fellow i30 owner.

Welcome aboard and enjoy your new car
  • 2021 KIA Niro3 1.6 petrol Hybrid

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

Well done Alan, your persistence paid off.  :goodjob:
  • Tertius the i30

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Well done Alan, your persistence paid off.  :goodjob:

:whsaid: :brilliant:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Walkleader

• 1st Gear

• gb United Kingdom