i30 Owners Club

CD and radio volume reduced, can't turn off Nav, Nav volume stuck and more!!!

kiska · 39 · 18236

Offline kiska

• 1st Gear

• au Australia
      Australia
Hi, all.
I am very new to this - I've never used a forum before, so not sure of how to do this... and also bought my brand new i30 Elite Auto Petrol yesterday and spent at least an hour trying to work out some things with the touch screen, without any luck so far...
1. Music volume kept dropping to almost zero and strange soft beeping was on - what the hell is that and how do I turn it off?
2. WHY IS THERE NO CLOCK anywhere on the dash/console? such a basic thing - in my old car the clock was right in front, with the odometer and fuel gauge... this car does NOT have a clock to show time! RIDICULOUS!!!
3. Can I turn off Nav system if I don't need it on this specific trip?
4. Is the volume of nav instructions not adjustable? It's SCREAMING at me as I drive...
I found this system so frustrating and I've only had the car for 1 day... oh dear.
It drives well but this whole console thing and how UNNECESSARILY COMPLEX it is...
Anyone knows what I am talking about? Please, help!
thank you.
  • i30 Elite Auto

Offline Hati

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Perth WA
You did read the manual that explains the operation of your unit I would assume...

• 2017 i30 Elite PD

Offline FatBoy

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Cygnet, Tasmania
Hi Kiska,

Firstly, welcome to the forum.

I am sure that somebody on here can help you out.  You might be able to provide some more information on where you are located as well, as I think that there are minor changes between countries.

Unfortunately I have an older FD i30, so can't help you on this one.

I hope you can get this sorted and you will have many happy motoring miles in the best little car in the world.

FatBoy

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
Welcome to the forum kiska.