We try Hyundai's £50k hydrogen fuel cell SUV to see if it really is the future

eye30 · 7 · 1988

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
    Zero tailpipe emissions and a range of 369 miles, according to official figures

Top speed of 100mph and a 12-second sprint to 62mph isn't shabby for an SUV

Dated interior, poor handling and lack of fueling stations are the big pitfalls

:link: We try Hyundai's £50k hydrogen fuel cell SUV to see if it really is the future | Daily Mail Online
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline cruiserfied

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Grafton, NSW

• Crooked-H Hero
Guy sounds like a bit of a toss.

Why spend money on an interior facelift when there is fuel cell development to be made and a brand new Tucson rolling out. And my personal opinion is that the "Hey look at me" styling is not pretty.

Poor handling? Compared to what? The BMW he mentioned at the price. Its not a race car.

How can you seriously put the vehicle down because of the lack of hydrogen refueling stations.
  • 2018 I30-SR. 2002 Tiburon. 2000 Wrangler.

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
How can you seriously put the vehicle down because of the lack of hydrogen refueling stations.

In terms of owner practicality, this may be valid. But so were LPG fueled vehicles when the technology was new. Economically, once price is determined, the public will buy and outlets will become readily available.

It's still a winner long term IMO.
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline cruiserfied

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Grafton, NSW

• Crooked-H Hero