i30 Owners Club

Integrated Mobile phone connections?

bdennis · 10 · 7185

Offline bdennis

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne
OK.. Im new to the Hyundai Scene.. Have been a Ford Man for many many years..
My last BA Falcon and my Current Territory both have plugs under the dash to enable / simplify the installation of a mobile phone kit (be it har dwired or Bluetooth) The plugs are for audio in, Power, Acc power, Ground and radio mute out.

Does the i30 have these.. Have not had time to go snooping.. :?:

I have not asked any of the installers as they then to go making stuff up and cutting wires to install this kind of thing..! :o

Offline LuciferDarklord

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Bindoon, W.A.

• Bindoon, Western Australia.
G'Day Bdennis.  The only country that seems to get these plugs is vietnam!?!?  You can get an integrated bluetooth option for the i30 but its very expensive (thousands I think - from memory)  I'm going to get one of those blue ant supertooth things that clip on the sunvisor.  Saves cutting wires etc and can be transferred easily to another car.

http://www.blueant.com.au/s3_handsfree.htm

Offline bdennis

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne
Mate,
I have a blueant but am disapointed with it as it will only allow 1 phone at a time to connect. If I connect mine, it will not find the wifes until I force her phone to go find the blueant.. To hard for the missus.. needs to auto connect every time..

When I ahve time will go fishing under the dash.!

Offline i30Dave

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Adelaide, South Australia - Steel Grey SR i30
    • http://www.i30ownersclub.com
The Parrot 3200 bluetooth kit connects easily to the i30

Offline bdennis

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne

Offline r5e

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Sydney

• 2007 Mazda 6 Diesel (his), 2008 i30 CRDi SX (hers)
Yeah, you can't get better integrated than via bluetooth into the existing radio/speakers.