i30 Owners Club

Australian examples of service cost

Offline constipated

• 4th Gear

• au Australia
      Sydney
For those interested,

I enquired at a local dealership Sydney re Diesel scheduled servicing costs for i30. They gave me the first 4 years.

15K = $350
30K = $615
45K = $525
60K = $695

No difference auto vs manual
  • MY11 - SLX CRDi 6 speed manual

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Here in Uk the 45k service is the same as the 15k so price near enough the same, save fuel filter.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
For those interested,

I enquired at a local dealership Sydney re Diesel scheduled servicing costs for i30. They gave me the first 4 years.

15K = $350
30K = $615
45K = $525
60K = $695

the automatic service should cost more because the auto trans holds between 8 to 10 litres of oil.  :confused:
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      South Gippsland
Funny you should post this today as I enquired at my local dealer as to the cost of the 30,000k service too.

I asked for a price excluding oil, oil filter and air filter and was quoted $220.00. He did say if the pollen filters needed replacing, that would be extra.....

Pip
Funny you should post this today as I enquired at my local dealer as to the cost of the 30,000k service too.

I asked for a price excluding oil, oil filter and air filter and was quoted $220.00. He did say if the pollen filters needed replacing, that would be extra.....

That price doesn't include the fuel filter I assume? Supposed to be changed at 30k although I deferred it. $100 or thereabouts.

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      South Gippsland
He didn't mention it, I'll ask next time I'm in there... :undecided:

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear