Scotland to reduce drink-drive limit

eye30 · 23 · 3588

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
The Scottish government has announced plans to reduce the country's drink-drive limit in time for Christmas.

Under the plans, Scotland's blood alcohol limit would be cut from 80mg to 50mg in every 100ml of blood.

It would mean the legal limit in Scotland would be lower than in England - where the limit is 80mg in blood.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-29750001
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
I'm sure that this has been aired previously hereabouts?

Will this apply to Glasgow? and, how will this be enforced in the Outer Hebrides, pray do tell ?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
Should be the same for small vehicle users as it is for HV operators 0
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
0.05 over here.
0.02 for probationary drivers.
  • Tertius the i30

Offline cruiserfied

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Grafton, NSW

• Crooked-H Hero
0.05 over here.
0.02 for probationary drivers.
NSW is zero for any driver on probationary plates although if they are under 0.02 and first offence they generally get a slap on the wrist.
  • 2018 I30-SR. 2002 Tiburon. 2000 Wrangler.

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P
  • Keeping it in the family!

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
How can it be zero?

Are NSW probationer drivers not allowed to use mouthwash or have tiramisu for dessert?  Also some medications alter body fluids to create alcohol molecules without any alcohol being imbibed.