i30 Owners Club

Very expensive cables

Offline komizoli

• 1st Gear

• hu Hungary
      Ozd
Hey Guys,

I hope this forum can help me around. I have Hyundai i30 CW 1.6 CRDI 90 HP.

An engine issue occured, beacuse there are some connection problem with the cable(s) connected to the ECU.

The cable(s) product nr.: 91472-2 R 500 , I think its around 1.000 Pounds (:link: Kabelový svazek ORIGINÁL - HYU 914722R500 | E-shop Auto Kelly a.s.)

How can i buy it cheap? I havent find any used one. Pls help, my engine sometimes works witch 3 cylinders because of that.

Image:
:link: Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

• Hyundai i30 CW 2011 1.6 CRDI

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon

Online eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
How old is the car?

Still in warranty?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
:welcum: Who diagnosed this as the problem? Would be awful to spend this money and have it still misfire! Maybe an auto electrician can fix the existing loom cheaper?
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
Get a price from an auto electrician. Disturbing the connections for replacement may cause more problems IMO.
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline komizoli

• 1st Gear

• hu Hungary
      Ozd
Hyundai service diagnosted, but they were quite pessimistic, because of the price of the orginal replacment part, and they also doubt the replacing (like Phil said)...they havent done before with this model.