i30 Owners Club

Anti Perforation Check 12 months??

Offline winngames

• 1st Gear

• gb United Kingdom
Hi Everyone,

Just bought a 2014 I30 1.6 CRDI which i am very happy with;still looks like new!

after purchase I checked the service book and I've noticed that the Anti Perforation Check was not conducted at 12 months when it should have. It had a service at 13 months but they didn't do the Anti Perforation Check which is now 11 weeks overdue and 2500 miles over. think it will be OK if i get it checked this week by a Hyundai dealer?

Thanks

• Hyundai i30 1.6

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Was the service done by a dealer?

If so, they probable did it but did not stamp/sign the book.

Just get them to stamp the book etc
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Asterix

• V.I.P
  • i40 CRDi 100kW 2013

• dk Denmark
      Sdr. Omme - DK
Hi winngames

:wttc:

Take contact to the dealer that performed the service and ask if it's possible or if stamping the book was just forgotten.

The milage doesn't matter regarding perforation check as it just once a year.
  • i40 CRDi 100 kW 2013

Offline Heady

• 2nd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Berkshire
Hi Everyone,

Just bought a 2014 I30 1.6 CRDI which i am very happy with;still looks like new!

after purchase I checked the service book and I've noticed that the Anti Perforation Check was not conducted at 12 months when it should have. It had a service at 13 months but they didn't do the Anti Perforation Check which is now 11 weeks overdue and 2500 miles over. think it will be OK if i get it checked this week by a Hyundai dealer?
I have found myself in a similar situation.