Driver's-eye lap of new Silverstone F1 circuit

eye30 · 8 · 2482

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
The Formula 1 season reaches the UK this weekend as Silverstone hosts the British Grand Prix.

The track has had a facelift for this year's race, with the circuit being extended to 3.66 miles and the addition of several new turns.

Richard Westcott joined former F1 champion Damon Hill for a driver's-eye view of the new Silverstone.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/10557928.stm
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Thanks Lester I always enjoy in car footage.. Looks like my kind of track  :mrgreen:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Yeah that was great. Lots of tyre chirps (was that a Merc they were in?)

Should be a right old spectacle
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline Opa_1

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      South West Rocks, NSW, Australia

• i30's are being seen everywhere....
Thanks for that one eye30, always fun to feel like your in the car and imagine what it really would be like to hit the track and work those corners at high speed. :cool:

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
great footage, it looks like a long track,and nice and wide.  :mrgreen: :cool:
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline SRT Metro

• 6th Gear
  • i30CW 2.0 CRDi, 2009

• se Sweden
      Halmstad, Sweden

• Halmstad, Sweden's Riviera

Offline Myowni30

• 5th Gear

• Midlands, UK
Think Jenson need to watch this going by his qualifying  :lol:

Offline Lorian

• V.I.P

• gb United Kingdom
      Midlands