eye30 · 17 · 4834

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Question?

On the latest models, any country, are the washer jets adjustable?

I ask this again as mine, model 09/2007, are fixed and the water from the washer jets only hit botton 1/4 of the windowscreen.

When I reported this to HY UK some 20 months ago they reponded by confirming the jet nozzles do not move, which I had already told them, and indicated they would pass my comments to HY HQ in Korea for them to consider changing on later models.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline SRT Metro

• 6th Gear
  • i30CW 2.0 CRDi, 2009

• se Sweden
      Halmstad, Sweden

• Halmstad, Sweden's Riviera
Hi!
Mine is not adjustable... Model 11/2008... Sweden... only hit bottom 1/4 of the windscreen...
  • I30 CW 2.0 CRDi

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P
  • Keeping it in the family!

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
I don't see this as a problem, it is the same on mine, yet I find that the overall spray effect from the washer is more efficient than most other vehicles I have owned.
  • Kia Sportage 3, 1.7 CRDi EcoDynamics

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
I remember you were worried about this quite some time ago but Hy haven't ever responded with a "fix". My sprayer is so powerful that it disperses the jet all over the lower half of the windscreen, and while travelling that gives the wipers something to go at. Not a problem here buddy
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline Blue

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Newcastle

• Newcastle, Oz
Mine is pretty powerful too... sprays water quite well...  don't know how much of the windscreen it covers, but I remember thinking wow, they are good the first time I used them.

Offline freakzoide

• 2nd Gear
On my Ceed, it sprays very well if you are not moving!