New technology could blast drones out of the sky

eye30 · 8 · 1372

Online eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Three British companies have worked together on a device which is able to freeze a drone’s signal.

Developed by three British companies – Enterprise Control Systems, Blighter Surveillance Systems and Chess Dynamics – the Anti-UAV Defense System uses radar to detect drones. A camera with thermal imaging then provides a visual target, sending out a high-powered radio signal which jams the drone’s signal.

:link: New technology could blast drones out of the sky - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Online The Gonz

• Admin
  • Afghanistan Vet

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Callsign GUNZ
A single-scenario countermeasure which is obsolete the moment it's published. :fum: :lol:
  • Frugal Firty: FDSLXCRDi5spHyperSilverBodyKit+Mods & MrsG'sPDSRPrem

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
also, if it works by radio interference, does this mean the we can expect an Airbus 380 to be landing in downtown Manchester anytime soon.   Like the one in Stockport did :-

:link: Stockport air disaster - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Offline ibrokeit

• V.I.P
  • Author of War & Peace

• au Australia
      Brisbane
Esp. considering many serious quad/hex/etc-copter drone builders are now putting automatic flight control systems (or sophisitcated auto-pilots) into their drones... with things like GPS, Battery Voltage & Current monintoring, Altitude (though often done by GPS), etc., etc. by using micro processors - either ones additional to those needed for motor control, etc. (making a drone actually have level flight and not become unstable when maneuvering is relatively complex by it's self)