i30 Owners Club

introduction, milage and general issues

me217 · 17 · 4008

Offline me217

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Queensland
hey all. first post on this forum, just thought I'd introduce myself

i got a 2007 i30 crdi slx 5 speed manual with 94000 kms on it.

i got it with 88000kms on the clock about 4 months ago. i have been getting roughly 800kms out of a tank, with a bit of highway and town driving.

the only issue I've had with it is the brake lights stopped working but was fixed under 2ND hand dealer warranty and sometimes 1st and 2ND gear are a little tight to get when moving, i think the linkages might be a little worn.

about myself. i am a first year diesel mechanic apprentice, the whole reason i bought a diesel car. as i have to travel for tafe.

anyway, what sort of km's has everyone else got on there cars so far and any issues to look out for?
  • i30 2007 crdi hatch

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
Welcome to the forum me217,

Having a diesel car means there are plenty of kms left in it yet. The gearbox shifts were a bit notchy and each new model has got progressively better. The current 6 speed has a very good reputation already.

Hope your experience here is fun for you.  :goodjob2:
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Hi and welcome me217

Hope you don't mind but I moved it to the Welcome section.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline The Gonz

• Admin
  • Afghanistan Vet

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Callsign GUNZ
 :welcome: Great choice of car. I have a 2009 CRDi SLX 5-speed with 45000K and enjoy immensely reminding everyone how I get 4.1 LPHKM in a mix of 60-90 roads between home and work 30KM away.  :happydance: