i30 Owners Club

Issues with the USB socket

marabak · 14 · 3325

Offline marabak

• 2nd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Liverpool
Hi guys

Newbie here, just literally bought a 58 plate i30 SE and drove it home. I am having issues with the USB socket also (I haven't tried the aux yet), where the connection appears to be very temperamental and connecting/disconnecting constantly. I've had a go at removing the unit but I can't quite seem to do it. I was wondering how this is done (without me damaging my lovely shiny new car :D)

Thanks

Mark

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
Hi guys

Newbie here, just literally bought a 58 plate i30 SE and drove it home. I am having issues with the USB socket also (I haven't tried the aux yet), where the connection appears to be very temperamental and connecting/disconnecting constantly. I've had a go at removing the unit but I can't quite seem to do it. I was wondering how this is done (without me damaging my lovely shiny new car :D)

Thanks

Mark

I think the USB port is a bit fussy have you tried a different USB device ??? 

:wttc:

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Welcome marabak and congrats, just take it back to your dealer when convenient, after trying a few other usb devices...
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline marabak

• 2nd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Liverpool
Hi guys, thanks for the replies.

I think the USB port is a bit fussy have you tried a different USB device ??? 

:wttc:

I don't have anything else suitable at the moment, but I did order a USB stick from Amazon last night which is my intended use eventually. I was using my phone at the time though, with the same USB cable that I use for charging and/or connecting to my laptop and there isn't an issue there.