LCD screen illumination flashing

feldom · 23 · 14592

Offline feldom

• 2nd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Ilkley

• Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK
Hi,
I own an i30 comfort diesel 12200 miles, 20 months old. The illumination of LCD behind the steering wheel is flashing. A bit distracting, but I could cover it with a piece of card. Is it just a loose connection or is there something more sinister "waiting to bite me".

cheers
Mike

Offline succulant

• 4th Gear
  • Never buy a Citroën

• scotland Scotland
      Lanarkshire
Take it back to the dealer and get them to have a look at it under warranty. It sound like a loose connection
  • Comfort CRDI (115), Suzuki Ignis Sport, Rover Mini 30

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Mine doesn't flash so I'd be back to the dealer pronto to get them to check it out just as succulant says....
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
 :whsaid:
Your location would be on Ilkley Moor bar t'at  :happydance:
  • Tertius the i30

Offline Talking Hoarse

• 3rd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Winchcombe, Glos
Hi,
I own an i30 comfort diesel 12200 miles, 20 months old. The illumination of LCD behind the steering wheel is flashing. A bit distracting, but I could cover it with a piece of card. Is it just a loose connection or is there something more sinister "waiting to bite me".
cheers
Mike
I have just had similar fault.  The display was replaced and it is all OK now.  Except the mileometer was replaced and I have lost 18000 miles ......
Anyone know if the original mileometer settings can be (or should have been) transferred to the new unit?
Ed

Offline bryanj86

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Logan

• Logan, Queensland (i30 CRDi)