i30 Owners Club

LED side mirror conversion

eyecon · 6 · 2473

Offline eyecon

• 4th Gear

• au Australia

• Australia's Capital
I put up a short video of my LED side mirror conversion if anyone is interested in seeing it. See the link below. The conversion was done about 2 months ago

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
worthy of any professional job.

Well done eyecon
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dogga

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Melbourne, Australia

• I'm Free..........
Hey eyecon the mod looks g8t.

Did you have to add any of the wiring or was it already there? The wagon has them fitted in Oz possibly the wiring looms to the mirrors are shared between the hatch and wagon??? who did you get the mirrors from??? and were they colour coded???
  • 2011 SLX CRDi Sleek Silver

Offline eyecon

• 4th Gear

• au Australia

• Australia's Capital
Hey Dogga,
The wiring was already attached to the LEDs and ready to connect. You make a valid point about the existing wiring loom because there are some empty slots in the connector that could possibly be for CW side mirror connection. In my case I tapped in from the original indicators. I had it done so that both sets of indicators light up, but in recent times I took the globes out of the original indicators to stop them from lighting up.

The casings originally arrived already painted in same colour as my previous i30 (steel grey). So when I ordered my new white one I had it painted white. So in other words you can specify what colour you want from the supplier.

I ordered my LED casings from Hi-Motors; use this link if you want:

http://hi-motors.com/