Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Wonder if Brian went?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-21484373

A 50-year-old woman has died after a rally car left the track and collided with spectators in the Highlands.

An eight-year-old boy was taken to hospital but police said his condition was not believed to be life-threatening.

The incident happened on the first stage of the Highland Car Club Snowman Rally in Glen Urquhart Forest, about five miles west of Loch Ness.

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
Hence why I no longer go to Rally's, the drivers do a brilliant job but it can be a very hazaedous spectator sport, never seen anyone killed watching an out of control bullfrog, ata bullfrog race.
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline diablo

• 5th Gear

• england England
      Blackpool

• Fylde Coast England 1.4 petrol Comfort
I'm always surprised that so few are killed at rallies. 

I went to a couple, years ago, but I never stood in the road taking a snap and then jumping out of the way at the last second. Nor did I stand on the outside of bends.

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P
  • Keeping it in the family!

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
I was going to go, but we decided against it this year.

I have been going rallying since I was 6 and have to say that the number of deaths in the 36 years since have been very small for a "hazardous" sport.