eye30 · 19 · 3940

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/man-fighting-life-after-audi-1782977

The man in his 20s is thought to have crashed at speed when he lost control of the red Audi TT, mounted a pavement, tore through a hedge and over two cars at 1.45am
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
Holy crap what speed was he doing
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club

Probably the $10/gram variety
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.

Offline baroudeur

• 5th Gear

• gb United Kingdom

Perhaps not as fast as thought.

The hedge collapsed probably launching the TT into the air and over the two parked cars into the house. The car in view in the TV report has no damage below the roof line.
Had the hedge not been there the parked cars would probably have absorbed the impact and the house may not have been involved.
The TT bonnet must have popped and flew up after the hedge was hit so was vertical when the car hit the house and almost certainly saving the driver
from even worse injury.

Google streetview shows the approach to the hedge as a long sweeping left hand curve.  Seems the driver lost it and went straight on for some reason.

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
bloody idiots.  :disapp: :wacko:
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline Keith