i30 Owners Club

windshield cleaning reservoir leaking

Guest · 17 · 8701

GLClassic
When I got to my car after work I noticed a puddle of fluid under the car, just in front of the right front wheel. It smells like windshield cleaning fluid.
At home I removed the plastic protection trim under the car, and indeed I felt cleaning fluid leaking at the top of the reservoir, the place where the rubber tubes are linked tot the pump.
Is there someone who knows how to remove the windshield cleaner container? It would be very handy for me to know, and try to fix this problem myself.

Thanks  :wink:

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
May be the plastic has split due to changes in temp so, as I presume, still in warranty let the dealer fix.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
Why would ya wanna do it yourself ??????   !!!!!!   :mrgreen:

GLClassic
May be the plastic has split due to changes in temp so, as I presume, still in warranty let the dealer fix.

Because I didn't buy the car at a Hyundai dealer, but at a 'carsupermarket', I only had 2 years warranty for the car (hence the cheaper price I had to pay). This means that the reparation can not be done in warranty-period (the car is 3,5 years old now). I know now that I'm never going to buy another car at this auto-supermarket...

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon

Because I didn't buy the car at a Hyundai dealer, but at a 'carsupermarket', I only had 2 years warranty for the car (hence the cheaper price I had to pay). This means that the reparation can not be done in warranty-period (the car is 3,5 years old now). I know now that I'm never going to buy another car at this auto-supermarket...