Hyundai Motor delivers first 15 hydrogen-powered ix35 Fuel Cell in Europe

eye30 · 28 · 5453

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
http://worldwide.hyundai.com/WW/Corporate/News/News/DF_WW_GLOBALNEWSVIEW_130603_03.html?testValue=DF_WW_RD_GLOBALNEWS&title=DF_WW_GLOBALNEWSVIEW_130603_03&Row=422&totalRow=&selx2=

Hyundai Motor Company has today delivered the first of its assembly line-produced ix35 Fuel Cell vehicles to the City of Copenhagen in Denmark.

The ix35 Fuel Cell is equipped with a 100 kW (136 ps) electric motor, and can reach a maximum speed of 160 km/h. Two hydrogen storage tanks, located between the vehicle’s rear axle, with a total capacity of 5,64 kg, enable the vehicle to travel a total of 594 km on a single fuelling

The 15 ix35 Fuel Cell units are the first hydrogen-powered vehicles manufactured on a production line to be introduced in Europe.

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Thanks Lester...

Would be interesting to drive one to see how they feel. No mention of a refuelling cost comparison... :undecided:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline bryand

• 2nd Gear

• england England
      Loughborough
About a year ago a company on my uni's Science Park delivered several hydrogen fuel cell taxis for the London Olympics.
The technology seems to be the way to go so I thought 'Yeah great but where is my nearest hydrogen station?'.
Turns out I walk past it every day on my way home from work!
The next nearest one is over 100 miles away!

• 2011 FD i30 1.6 Diesel

Offline Dazzler

• Admin

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

About a year ago a company on my uni's Science Park delivered several hydrogen fuel cell taxis for the London Olympics.