'Dirty tactics' used by London parking wardens

eye30 · 19 · 3194

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
As this is a regional programme and I'm not in this tV region I'll have to watch on i-player later tonight/tomorrow.

Not sure if overseas members can access the BBC i-player service

====================

Inside Out meets the London parking wardens who say they issue unfair tickets to innocent motorists.

Last year the programme revealed two councils, Ealing and Camden, where some wardens claimed contracts had been issued with illegal ticket targets, a claim denied by both councils.

Inside Out London is broadcast on Monday, 27 January on BBC One at 19:30 GMT and nationwide on the iPlayer for seven days thereafter.

BBC News - 'Dirty tactics' used by London parking wardens
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Lakes

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Deep south coast, New South Wales
in Sydney we have parking ticket meters, if your driving a ute van wagon or truck you can use a loading zone. a wagon gets about 15min free , a truck or van gets half hour free. if your in a can you can use one or two hour zones but you must pay, everyone puts a ticket with the time @ which the ticket expires. our warders just take a picture tyre info like over stay your time limit, it only has to be say one minute over & you get hit with a fine. but if your an invalid you can have a limited mobility card & you don't get booked. ( lot of invalids in Sydney )
down were i am not it's rare to see parking fines. how can your boys & girls cheat? you need gold coast meter maids they walk around in bikini's do that job. :lol:

Offline The Gonz

• Admin
  • Afghanistan Vet

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Callsign GUNZ
  • Frugal Firty: FDSLXCRDi5spHyperSilverBodyKit+Mods & MrsG'sPDSRPrem

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia