eye30 · 16 · 3180

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Any members caught up in this?

The Emergency Services in Southern Australia are battling wildfires which are threatening lives and homes.

Hundreds of firefighters have been deployed in the state of Victoria, which is facing some of the worst conditions in five years.

In Melbourne fast moving fires are being stoked by high winds and soaring summer temperatures of 40 degrees Celsius. The fires have also spread into neighbouring New South Wales.

BBC News - Fires rage across southern Australia
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
Yesterday's fire was about 5k's from my mum's house, but the wind was blowing the fire away. Under control after about 3 hours but 42 Deg C + 40 kt winds were a bad combination. Only 22 Deg C today, very pleasant but not so in VIC & NSW.
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline beerman

• V.I.P

• au Australia
All I can say is having been through Ash Wednesday in Victoria. If there is even a hint that a fire is anywhere near you, get the hell out......
  • A woman drove me to drink and I didn't even have the decency to thank her..

Offline kittikat

• 6th Gear
  • Purrrrfect (AKA Radar...)

• au Australia
      Sunbury, Vic
The Kilmore fire was a few k's to the north of us.  We could see the smoke plumes.  Luckily for us the wind was unusually from the south and it blew the fire away.  If it had been the usual hot northerly, we (our town) would have been toast.   :eek:

The air is thick with the smoke as it hangs around.  Hopefully a bit of rain and a light wind will rid us of it and the remaining fires.   :fingers:
  • Dark Knight Kona Highlander 1.6l turbo aka Connor

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England