i30 Owners Club

Marmite lovers hit as the price of their beloved big glass jars rockets 50% in just five months.

eye30 · 21 · 3947

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/news/article-2554114/Marmite-lovers-hit-price-rockets-50-just-five-months.html

The yo-yoing Marmite price has had its die-hard fans playing the market to stock up and is made even more curious by the fact that the recommended retail price set by maker Unilever has not budged from £5 since 2010.

The price rise has been in two stages. Over autumn the cost increased to £3.49 a jar and then in the last couple of weeks, the price leapt to £4.50.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
Lester : You do realise that after sun-up in Oz, we will be buried in a deluge of that cheap and revolting muck called Vegemite  (an attempt to emulate the quality and flavour of Marmite) .................. :coolingoff: :foottap:

I shall hold you personally responsible for starting this thread ................ :TutTut:
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 18:51:48 by AlanHo »
  • 2021 KIA Niro3 1.6 petrol Hybrid

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Lester : You do realise that after sun-up in Oz, we will be buried in a deluge of that cheap and revolting muck called Vegemite  (an attempt to emulate the quality and flavour of Marmite) .................. :coolingoff: :foottap:

I shall hold you personally responsible for starting this thread ................ :TutTut:

:lol:
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 18:52:43 by AlanHo »