M25 cyclist in Surrey 'sent on motorway by phone app'

eye30 · 7 · 1411

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Surrey Roads Police tweeted: "Cyclist stopped and after a long conversation he has been safely removed with his copy of his ticket for £50."

The force tweeted that the man, who cycled "several miles" on the motorway, had been looking for a shorter route to cycle home from work.

"Phone app sent him on motorway so thought it ok," it added.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-surrey-26336618
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      South Gippsland
Hannah Leonard tweeted: "My usual 40 minute commute to work took an hour and a half due to a cyclist on the m25!"

The cyclist was riding along in the emergency lane so it's hard to see how she could have been delayed for that long...if at all.... :undecided:

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
What a Moron,who takes notice of a Bloody phone app,when there are signs saying no livestock,tractors or cyclist on motorway(at least over here)since 99% of our freeway/motorway/highway signage was pinched from the Pommie system,can't see why they wouldn't have the same signage there,all I can add is Idiot,Idiot,Idiot  :disapp:
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline plasticphyte

• 4th Gear
  • Bazinga!

• au Australia
      Brisbane

• Bazinga!
I'm not surprised by this sort of stuff anymore. There is a large portion of society that has lost the ability to think for themselves, as well as losing the ability to comprehend and make decisions for themselves.
The sad thing is I see an education system which is teaching children/adults that it's acceptable to blindly follow the other guy.
  • i30 Premium 2012 1.6l Diesel