M25 driver clocked doing 149mph

eye30 · 29 · 4065

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Surprised there was enough empty space to allow them to do this speed.....
===========================

A motorist has been caught speeding at 149mph.

The offence, on the M25 near Swanley in Kent, was captured by a speed camera and was the highest recorded speed during the period April 2013 to May 2014.

M25 driver clocked doing 149mph - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Just Rick

• V.I.P
  • Big Dogs Rule

• au Australia
      Beverley Western Australia

• miracles can happen
We had a situation here not that many years ago,a driver of a 22 year old Datsun 120Y,got clocked doing 189kph,now when you looked at the pictures of this car it was your basic young kids rust bucket.

It made the news for weeks here,they ended up having to take the car to a race track,put a racing driver in it and tried their damnedest to get it up to that speed,on repeated occasions the race driver gave up at 105kph because the steering vibration became that violent he could not control the car,eventually the authorities conseeded their camera was at fault(this they didn't like,because it led to others that where fined on the same day and until the camera was fixed being let off) but neither was the owner of the car that pleased because in the end the car was taken off the road due to unworthiness(fair call) camera's occasionally make a mistake,but the onus is on the driver to prove he wasn't doing that speed
  • 2011 SLX CRDI 6 Spd, 2010 Holden Cruze CD Diesel and 2001 Hyundai Accent Coupe

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
That's the part I don't like, guilty until proven innocent.  :fum: :fum: :fum:
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline rustynutz

• Top Gear