UK Windscreen Wiper Blades

AlanHo · 11 · 4377

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
The wiper blades on my Venga have started to smear so I bought some replacements over the internet.

My blades are 26” drivers side and 14” passenger side and I bought a pair of Valeo Compact Revolution blades for a total of £20.86 delivered. This is half what the local dealer charges.

The blades are performing excellently and I can recommend them.

These are their blades for the current UK i30

:link: Hyundai i30 Hatchback 2012 to 2014 Twin Pack Wiper Blades

• 2021 KIA Niro3 1.6 petrol Hybrid

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
My, doesn't price vary depending on make.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline diablo

• 5th Gear

• england England
      Blackpool

• Fylde Coast England 1.4 petrol Comfort
My front screen blades are still fine. Only the rear one needs replacing, probably get one from Halfords in a while - doesn't really matter how good it is for that job.

A friend had some wiper blades which made the most appalling noises when it was raining moderately. I even offered to get him some new ones ! Though he turned down my offer.

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Go to poundland and get 2 for a quid then cut one down to the correct length.

Spare for later.
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline diablo

• 5th Gear

• england England
      Blackpool

• Fylde Coast England 1.4 petrol Comfort
Go to poundland and get 2 for a quid then cut one down to the correct length.

Spare for later.

Good thinking.  :)

I seem to remember I got an advisory about it on last MOT. So better get some sort of replacement before March.