What Google knows about you – and what you can do about it

eye30 · 9 · 1588

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
 Google is best known for its search engine, but it also offers a wide range of free services like its suite of online applications that make the internet a much more productive place.

Of course, it doesn’t just offer these tools out of the goodness of its corporate heart.

In reality, the company uses these free services to collect data about the people who use them, which it then uses to sell advertising space - and advertising is where 90% of Google’s money comes from.

In some cases, you can stop Google collecting data about what you do online and delete any existing data it may already have. You just need to know where to look.

:link: What Google knows about you ? and what you can do about it - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
I must study this at some stage...  :undecided:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
Google is best known for its search engine, but it also offers a wide range of free services like its suite of online applications that make the internet a much more productive place.

Of course, it doesn’t just offer these tools out of the goodness of its corporate heart.

In reality, the company uses these free services to collect data about the people who use them, which it then uses to sell advertising space - and advertising is where 90% of Google’s money comes from.

In some cases, you can stop Google collecting data about what you do online and delete any existing data it may already have. You just need to know where to look.