i30 Owners Club

Hi and Greetings from Brisbane

simple · 34 · 6399

Offline simple

• 1st Gear

• au Australia
      Brisbane
Hi all - what a great forum, full of great info! I'm currently looking for a new car and have been impressed by the i30. I took one for a test drive on Friday and was very pleased with the interior, ride etc. However, it was a new car and it was mainly suburban streets with a quick blip at 90k on the freeway so couldn't really push too hard. After many years as a manual driver I'm going for an automatic (looking at the petrol 2.0 auto) so would appreciate thoughts from other i30 auto owners on the power and 4 speed box. Most of my driving is in the urban area (hence desire for auto) but do the occasional trip of 400k plus. Does the auto have enough "oomph" for hilly roads and for overtaking the occasional "grey nomad" or truck. (I'm no speedster BTW). Anyway - I'd appreciate any feeback from petrol auto owners on that subject.

Many thanks again - and keep up the great work!

Offline Blue

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      Newcastle

• Newcastle, Oz
Welcome Simple,
I have a manual Diesel, so can't get close to answering your specific questions, some one will shortly though... I am sure

Offline Hemmi

• V.I.P

• is Iceland
      Reykjavik, Iceland

• Reykjavik, Iceland & Monda, Spain

Offline hipposniper

• 5th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Devon

• ex-Heidi..North Devon.UK
Hi, hello and welcome, im glad you joined our family here on i30 o/c. Enjoy

Offline 2i30s

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Hampton Park,Vic
gday simple from down in Victoria.my wife's cw is an auto 2.0 and it goes along excellently.it was a bit down on power the first 1000kms but she said it goes very strong now for a 4cyl.her last car was a 6cyl ford wagon and she says its almost the same power on over taking as it was.  cheers  steve
  • 2009 manual sx hatch and 2009 automatic sx cw. both 2.0 petrol.

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England