i30 Owners Club

Would you buy this 'Pop Art' Bentley for £1m?

eye30 · 7 · 1934

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Would you buy this 'Pop Art' Bentley for £1m? One-off Continental GT designed by Beatles' artist Sir Peter Blake going up for charity auction

The first 'pop art' Bentley — designed by the artist who created the album cover of The Beatles' Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band — is about to go on a magical mystery tour of Britain, ahead of its auction for charity.

Sir Peter Blake, 83, added his artistic touch to a £165,000 4-litre Bentley Continental GT V8 S Convertible, which is to go under the hammer with Bonhams auctioneers at the Goodwood Festival of Speed on June 24.

:link: RAY MASSEY: Would you buy this 'Pop Art' Bentley for £1m? One-off Continental GT designed by Beatles' artist Sir Peter Blake going up for charity auction |
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Trazza

• 2nd Gear
  • Trazza

• au Australia
      East coast of Australia

• My i30 is my significant other 💓
Would you buy this 'Pop Art' Bentley for £1m? One-off Continental GT designed by Beatles' artist Sir Peter Blake going up for charity auction

The first 'pop art' Bentley — designed by the artist who created the album cover of The Beatles' Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band — is about to go on a magical mystery tour of Britain, ahead of its auction for charity.

Sir Peter Blake, 83, added his artistic touch to a £165,000 4-litre Bentley Continental GT V8 S Convertible, which is to go under the hammer with Bonhams auctioneers at the Goodwood Festival of Speed on June 24.

:link: RAY MASSEY: Would you buy this 'Pop Art' Bentley for £1m? One-off Continental GT designed by Beatles' artist Sir Peter Blake going up for charity auction |